Dressage Academy Logo

Follow Us:

facebook logoFollow dressageacademy on Twitter

Online Webinars

virtual lessons

Virtual Schooling Shows

Training Tips

Sign Up for Our Free Newsletter

* indicates required

Want More Information...

Check out these books & videos.

The Levels of Dressage

Dressage is a pyramid style equine sport where each level builds on the skills developed in the previous level. There are ten (10) primary levels starting with Introductory Level dressage and progressing through the FEI levels to Grand Prix. Below are links to each of the levels. These pages explain the different movements required at each level, the 2007 USDF Dressage Tests and video clips of each test being performed.

Dressage Levels

Basic Levels

Introductory Level

Training Level

First Level

Intermediate Levels

Second Level

Third Level

Fourth Level

FEI Levels

Prix St. Georges

Intermediate I

Intermediate II

Grand Prix